Our Leadership

ACEL is a member-led organization, and our volunteer board of directors is made up of each committee's Chair, the President, the Vice President, the Secretary, the Treasurer, the Past President, the Adviser, and Directors at Large.

The President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Past President, and Adviser are the Executive Committee who each serve 2-year terms. Board members serve 1-year terms, and each September members can nominate themselves or someone else to be considered for open board positions.

The board meets on the first Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM. Board meetings are open to all members in good standing.

Executive Committee

Andrew Romero - President
Florida Department of Health
Andrew@acelfl.com
Member since: 2008

Ashley Owens - Vice President
UF Health Office of Development
Ashley@acelfl.com
Member since: 2015

Rebecca Prince - Advisor
AllChem Industries
Rebecca@acelfl.com
Member since: 2011

Edgar Campa-Palafox - Treasurer 
Alachua County - County Manager's Office
Edgar@acelfl.com
Member since: 2011

Carly Hublou - Secretary
University of Florida Athletic Association
Carly@acelfl.com
Member since: 2014

Colleen Raccioppi - Past President
Exactech
Colleen@acelfl.com
Member since: 2008  

Committee Chairs

Ashley Owens  - Professional Development Chair
UF Health Office of Development
Ashley@acelfl.com

Regine Mojica - Public Policy Chair
Florida Department of Health
Regine@acelfl.com
Member since 2016

Lauren Light - Social Chair 
UF HealthStreet
Lauren@acelfl.com
Member since 2016

Koertni Adams - Marketing & Communications Chair 
SharpSpring
Koertni@acelfl.com
Member since 2015

Magda Schmitzberger  - Community Service Chair 
North Florida/South Georgia Veterans Health System
Magda@acelfl.com
Member since 2014

Charounson Saintilus - Membership Chair
Mindtree
Char@acelfl.com
Member since 2016

Directors At-Large

Bryan Eastman
Bryan@acelfl.com
Member since 2012

Chipper Flaniken
City Church
Chipper@acelfl.com
Member since 2013

Kathryn Tancig
Salter Feiber, PA
Kathryn@acelfl.com
Member since 2013